The NACHaS board for 5785 / 2024-25 is composed of the following individuals from Temple B’nai Sholom and Congregation Etz Chayim:

PositionsEtz ChayimTemple B’nai Sholom
Chair & Vice ChairJordan PetroffSusan Levy
Secretary & TreasurerKaren HirschStephanie Perri
MembersKathy StoraKen Shaneck, Joan May
PrincipalsBarry MeyerRabbi PJ Schwartz
Ex OfficioRabbi Steven ListfieldRabbi PJ Schwartz

The NACHaS Board meets quarterly, or more frequently as needed, and is responsible for setting policies, curriculum, calendars, schedules, and budgets for the religious school, and communicating with the Boards of each affiliated congregation. The NACHaS Board supports faculty, students, families, and the greater Jewish community in implementing and achieving a high quality Jewish education according to the values of Reform and Conservative Judaism.

Read our bylaws here. (Last updated June 2020).

The principals can be reached at